蔡健雅 – Goodbye & Hello / Tanya Chua – Goodbye & Hello (2007 in Review)

October

Tanya Chua - Goodbye & Hello

Album: Goodbye & Hello

Artist: 蔡健雅 / cai jian ya / Tanya Chua

Release Date: October 19, 2007

Review By: illuminance

蔡健雅, or Tanya Chua, is one of Singapore’s more renowned female singers, with her artist history going back to 1999. Lately, however, her direction has been going towards a less rock and more mainstream. With her newest album, Goodbye & Hello, she definitely has shown that.

When I first listened to her, I didn’t think that she was so good, or at least, I didn’t really like her style. But the more I listened, the more I appreciated her. One thing I noticed, particularly, is how simple her music is. That’s a good thing – often behind her music is simply just a guitar strum, with nothing more.

That said, I found her album really quite melancholy. Some say it was because she had broke up with a long-time boyfriend. As to the veracity of those claims, I know not. Perhaps the only song that wasn’t like this was 越來越不懂. A bit more variety in style would have been more interesting.


Buy Album | Songs from the album ↓


達爾文 / da er wen / Darwin

Song Link | Lyrics

作詞:小寒 作曲:蔡健雅 編曲:黃中岳

我的青春 也不是沒傷痕 是明白愛是信仰的延伸
什麼特徵 人緣還是眼神 也不會預知愛不愛的可能

保持單身 忍不住又沉淪 兜著圈子來去又是苦等
人的一生 感情是旋轉門 轉到了最後真心的就不分

*有過競爭 有過犧牲 被愛篩選過程
學會認真 學會忠誠 適者才能生存
懂得永恆 得要我們 進化成更好的人

我的青春 有時還蠻單純 相信幸福取決於愛的深
讀進化論 我贊成達爾文 沒實力的就有淘汰的可能

我的替身 已換過多少輪 記憶在舊情人心中變冷
我的一生 有幾道旋轉門 轉到了最後只剩你我沒分

Repeat *,*

懂得永恆 得要我們 進化成更好的人 進化成更好的人


當你離開的時候 / dang ni li kai de shi hou / When You LeftSong Link | Lyrics
作詞:蔡健雅 作曲:蔡健雅 編曲:Adam Lee我只能低著頭發呆 讓回憶滲透腦袋 漸漸變空白
我把它當作個意外 但內心還想不開 以為我明白 其實你都還在*我想起了遇見你的時候 想起你眼神中的溫柔
想起了我們第一次牽手 我閉上眼
想起當時你懷裡的顫抖 似乎那麼害怕失去我
然而到後來我什麼都沒有 當你離開的時候

我可以裝作已釋懷 他對我也算關懷 他看不出來
我知道這樣不應該 在他身上找依賴 算不算是種出賣 因為你一直在

Repeat *

我想起你親吻我的時候 想起你眼神中的沉默
想起了我們平靜地分手 我閉上眼
想起當時你每一個承諾 把你整個心都交給我
然而到後來我什麼都沒有 越是沒有你 越是心痛

Repeat *


空白格 / kong bai ge / Blank SpaceSong Link | Lyrics 作詞:蔡健雅 作曲:蔡健雅 編曲:Leo Lee在我22歲時 回想起當時多麼想談戀愛 媽媽說就讓他來
然而在我32歲時 發現我沒太多的心去等待 他失去某種色彩*得不到的就更加愛 太容易來的就不理睬
其實誰不想遇見真愛 愛得絕對 愛得坦白
以為遇上了就會明白 但每次它只留下驚鴻一瞥的感慨 我越來越不懂愛才32歲的我 雖然一個人過也過得夠精彩 偶爾才想談戀愛
然而愛總是亂了節拍 我只能夠瞎猜 也許能中了頭彩 中了又覺得奇怪Repeat *得不到的無所謂 就算是自我安慰 沒必要傷悲

Repeat *

以為遇上了就會明白 但每次它只留下驚鴻一瞥的感慨 我越來越不懂愛

什為都不懂 什為都不懂


如果你愛我 / ru guo ni ai wo / If You Love MeSong Link | Lyrics 作詞:蔡健雅 作曲:蔡健雅 編曲:Kenn C總是全力以赴 保持日復一日的溫度 多少有幫助
繞過愛你的路 就讓回憶模糊
關上車窗再加速 需要的 我比你清楚*如果你愛著我 而我也愛著你
結果還是有段跨不過的距離 只是離開還依然美麗#如果說我愛著你 而你卻比較愛自己
我想那就不是我的問題 那不過是現代人的愛情總是全力以赴 保持日復一日的溫度 多少有幫助
繞過愛你的路
關上車窗在加速 愛不愛 我心裡有數

Repeat all once,*,#

那不過是現代的人愛情

Comments are closed.